EVENT – 10th November 2016 – THE GRAND GELINAZ! SHUFFLE TWO(2)

AFL DESIGN #2 Must-have : “Champagne Glasses”
Novembre 6, 2016
PHOTO of the MONTH – The Geometric Shape of Food
Novembre 11, 2016


Thursday, November 10th 2016 will see the return of the international ‘restaurant swap’ THE GRAND GELINAZ! SHUFFLE(2). This global collaboration involves 40 of the world’s most pioneering and cutting-edge chefs, cooking simultaneously across continents and time zones in a one-off worldwide restaurant shuffle.

Following the success of the inaugural Shuffle in 2015 – an unprecedented feat which saw 37 chefs from across the globe swap restaurants, homes and personal lives for four days – THE GRAND GELINAZ! SHUFFLE TWO(2) will emulate last year’s formula, but with a greater number of participating chefs. From Brazil to Russia; Australia to Japan, the offbeat project proposes to push culinary boundaries, sharpen the chefs’ creativity and broaden cultural horizons.


This year, a total of 40 chefs from 17 countries and 5 continents will pack up their knives and leave their native kitchens for an unchartered restaurant, the territory of a fellow participating chef. Picked at random by ballot, each chef will discover his or her new restaurant location several weeks prior to the SHUFFLE itself ……. But they will keep their allotted restaurant a secret.

On arrival at their destinations, the chefs will embrace the lives of the ‘absent hosts’, including staying in their homes and integrating with their family, dogs and friends. At the restaurant, the chefs must work with their surrogate kitchen teams to create an eight-course menu inspired by the culinary delights and culture of their new found cities, ready to be served to guests on November 10th.

The public can therefore buy tickets for a specific restaurant, but will be kept in the dark about the resident guest chef, only to be revealed when the guests will have actually taken their seats for the evening.


The chefs participating in 2016’s SHUFFLE TWO(2) are: Alex Atala, Inaki Aizpitarte, Massimiliano Alajmo, José Avillez, Massimo Bottura, Danny Bowien, Sean Brock, Manu Buffara, Daniel Burns, Riccardo Camanini, Paul Carmichael, Dominique Crenn, Sven Elverfeld, Anand Gaggan, Adeline Grattard, Sean Gray, Rudolfo Guzman, Zaiyu Hasegawa, Dan Hunter, Mikael Jonsson, Christopher Kostow, Virgilio Martinez, Carlo Mirarchi, Vladimir Mukhin, Yoshihiro Narisawa, Matt Orlando, Christian Puglisi, Dave Pynt, René Redzepi, Niko Romito, Ana Ros, Alexandre Silva, Ben Shewry, Bo Songivsava, David Thompson, Lee Tiernan, Simone Tondo, Mitsuharu Tsumura, Blaine Wetzel, Jock Zonfrillo




Lascia un commento

Il tuo indirizzo email non sarà pubblicato. I campi obbligatori sono contrassegnati *